

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

COMMITTEE ON APPROPRIATIONS

REP. THOMAS A. ALBERT
CHAIR

COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday, June 15, 9:00 Room 352, House Appropriations, State Capitol 2022 AM Building

The House Committee on Appropriations was called to order by Chair Albert.

The Chair requested attendance be called:

Present: Reps. Albert, Whiteford, Allor, Brann, Frederick, Hornberger, Marino, VanSingel, Yaroch, Bollin, Glenn, Lightner, Maddock, Slagh, VanWoerkom, Beson, Borton, Tate, Peterson, Sabo, Tyrone Carter, Hood, Cynthia Johnson, Brabec, O'Neal, Rogers, Steckloff, Thanedar, Weiss.

Absent: None. Excused: None.

Representative Allor moved to adopt the meeting minutes from April 27, 2022. There being no objection, the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

At 9:01 AM, the Chair laid the committee at ease.

At 9:20 AM, the Chair called the committee back to order.

The Chair laid Legislative Transfer Request 2022-4 before the committee.

The Chair welcomed Quinten Messer Jr., Josh Hunt and Christin Armstrong, all representing the Michigan Economic Development Corporation, to give a presentation on the Legislative Transfer Request. Questions and discussion followed.

At 10:00 AM, the Chair laid the committee at ease.

At 4:05 PM, the Chair called the committee back to order.

The following person submitted a testimony card in support of Legislative Transfer Request 2022-4, but did not wish to speak:

David Worthams, representing the Michigan Manufacturers Association.

Representative Whiteford moved to approve Legislative Transfer Request 2022-4. The motion prevailed 20-8-0:

FAVORABLE ROLL CALL

Yeas: Reps. Albert, Whiteford, Brann, Frederick, Marino, Lightner, Slagh, VanWoerkom, Beson, Borton, Tate, Peterson, Sabo, Tyrone Carter, Hood, Brabec, O'Neal, Rogers, Steckloff, Weiss.

Nays: Reps. Allor, Hornberger, VanSingel, Yaroch, Bollin, Glenn, Cynthia Johnson, Thanedar.

Pass: None.

There being no further business before the committee, Chair Albert adjourned the meeting at 4:09 PM.

Representative Thomas Albert, Chair

Matt Carnagie Committee Clerk mcarnagie@house.mi.gov