

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

COMMITTEE ON APPROPRIATIONS REP. MARY WHITEFORD

CHAIR

COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday, December 7,	9:00	Room 352, House Appropriations, State Capitol
2022	AM	Building

The House Committee on Appropriations was called to order by Chair Whiteford.

The Clerk read a letter from Speaker Jason Wentworth, dated September 28th, 2022, removing Representative Albert as Chair of the Committee on Appropriations, removing Representative Albert from the Committee on Appropriations, appointing Representative Whiteford as the Chair of the Committee on Appropriations, appointing Representative Allor as the Vice-Chair of the Committee on Appropriations, and appointing Representative Hauck to the Committee on Appropriations.

The Chair requested attendance be called:

Present: Reps. Whiteford, Allor, Brann, Frederick, Hauck, Hornberger, Marino, VanSingel, Yaroch, Bollin, Glenn, Lightner, Maddock, Slagh, VanWoerkom, Beson, Borton, Tate, Peterson, Sabo, Tyrone Carter, Cynthia Johnson, Brabec, O'Neal, Rogers, Steckloff, Thanedar. Absent: Reps. Hood, Weiss. Excused: None.

At 9:02 AM, the Chair laid the committee at ease.

At 8:18 PM, the Chair called the committee back to order.

Representative Marino moved to adopt the meeting minutes from September 28, 2022. There being no objection, the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

The Chair laid Legislative Transfer Request 2023-1 before the committee.

At 8:19 PM, the Chair laid the committee at ease.

At 8:20 PM, the Chair called the committee back to order.

Josh Hunt and Christin Armstrong, representing the Michigan Economic Development Corporation, testified in support of Legislative Transfer Request 2023-1. Questions and discussion followed.

Representative VanWoerkom moved to approve the Muskegon Wastewater Pipeline portion of Legislative Transfer Request 2023-1. The motion prevailed 23-3-0:

FAVORABLE ROLL CALL

Yeas: Reps. Whiteford, Brann, Frederick, Hauck, Marino, VanSingel, Bollin, Glenn, Lightner, Maddock, Slagh, VanWoerkom, Beson, Borton, Tate, Peterson, Sabo, Tyrone Carter, Brabec, O'Neal, Rogers, Steckloff, Thanedar. Nays: Reps. Allor, Hornberger, Yaroch. Pass: None.

At 8:43 PM, the Chair laid the committee at ease.

Pursuant to House Rule 34(7)(h) the committee was adjourned, the time being 12 midnight.

Representative Mary Whiteford, Chair

Dakota Soda Committee Clerk dsoda@house.mi.gov