

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Committee on Energy, Communications, and Technology Rep. Helena Scott Chair

COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday, March 15, 2023 8:30 AM Room 519, House Office Building

The House Committee on Energy, Communications, and Technology was called to order by Chair Scott.

The Chair requested attendance be called:

Present: Reps. Scott, Andrews, Coleman, Whitsett, Neeley, Byrnes, Hill, MacDonell, McFall, Wendzel, Outman, Aragona, BeGole, Greene, Prestin, Schmaltz. Absent: Rep. Churches. Excused: Rep. Churches.

Representative Coleman moved to adopt the meeting minutes from March 8, 2023. There being no objection, the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

Trevor Lauer, President representing the DTE testified in support of Questions and discussion followed.

Tonya Berry and Chris Laird representing the ConsumersEnergy testified in support of

Mike Byrne and Kathleen Peretick representing the Michigan Public Service Commission testified in support of

Glenda McDonald, James D'Amour, Elouise Garley and Em Perry testified in support of

Cathleen Russ testified in support of

Rick Schroek testified in support of

Edith Lee-Payne testified in support of

The following people submitted a card in support of , but due to the time constraints were unable to speak:

Chuck Altman.

James Shaw, representing the IBEW Local 17.

Representative Andrews moved to excuse Representative Churches from the meeting. There being no objection the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

There being no further business before the committee, Chair Scott adjourned the meeting at 10:30 AM.

Representative Helena Scott, Chair

Molly Wingrove Committee Clerk mwingrove@house.mi.gov

Date Adopted: March 22, 2023