

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

COMMITTEE ON ENERGY, COMMUNICATIONS, AND TECHNOLOGY REP. HELENA SCOTT CHAIR

COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday, June 28, 2023

8:30 AM

Room 519, House Office Building

The House Committee on Energy, Communications, and Technology was called to order by Chair Scott.

The Chair requested attendance be called:

Present: Reps. Scott, Andrews, Coleman, Whitsett, Neeley, Byrnes, Churches, Hill, MacDonell, McFall, Wendzel, Outman, Aragona, BeGole, Greene, Prestin, Schmaltz.

Absent: None. Excused: None.

Representatives Whitsett, Wendzel, Aragona and Greene joined the committee remotely.

Representative Neeley moved to adopt the meeting minutes from June 21, 2023. There being no objection, the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

The Chair laid before the committee a presentation by Jerry Norcia, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of DTE Energy. Questions and discussion followed.

There being no further business before the committee, Chair Scott adjourned the meeting at 9:41 AM.

Representative Helena Scott, Chair

Molly Wingrove Committee Clerk mwingrove@house.mi.gov