

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

COMMITTEE ON TAX POLICY REP. CYNTHIA NEELEY

CHAIR

COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday, February 1, 2023

12:00 PM

Room 521, House Office Building

The House Committee on Tax Policy was called to order by Chair Neeley.

The Clerk read in a letter from House Speaker Joe Tate appointing members to the House Tax Policy Committee.

The Chair requested attendance be called:

Present: Reps. Neeley, Farhat, Brixie, Brenda Carter, Whitsett, Grant, Price,

VanWoerkom, Markkanen, Fink, Outman, Tisdel.

Absent: None. Excused: None.

Representative Price joined the committee remotely.

Representative Brixie moved to adopt Wednesday at 12:00 p.m. in Room 521 of the House Office Building as the standing day, time, and location for meetings of the House Committee on Tax Policy. The motion prevailed 11-0-0:

FAVORABLE ROLL CALL

Yeas: Reps. Neeley, Farhat, Brixie, Brenda Carter, Whitsett, Grant, VanWoerkom,

Markkanen, Fink, Outman, Tisdel.

Nays: None. Pass: None.

The Chair stated that the Committee on Tax Policy will follow the committee rules, as prescribed in Chapter IV of the House Rules.

Chair Neeley made welcoming remarks to the committee.

There being no further business before the committee, Chair Neeley adjourned the meeting at 12:03 PM.

Representative Cynthia Neeley, Chair

Edward Sleeper Committee Clerk esleeper@house.mi.gov