

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Committee on Tax Policy Rep. Cynthia Neeley Chair

COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday, March 1, 2023 12:00 PM Room 521, House Office Building

The House Committee on Tax Policy was called to order by Chair Neeley.

The Chair requested attendance be called:

Present: Reps. Neeley, Farhat, Brixie, Brenda Carter, Whitsett, Grant, Price, VanWoerkom, Markkanen, Fink, Outman, Tisdel. Absent: None. Excused: None.

Representative VanWoerkom moved to adopt the meeting minutes from February 1, 2023. There being no objection, the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

The Chair laid before the committee the House Fiscal Agency Presentation on the Consensus Revenue Estimating Conference with Jim Stansell. Questions and discussion followed.

There being no further business before the committee, Chair Neeley adjourned the meeting at 12:58 PM.

Representative Cynthia Neeley, Chair

Edward Sleeper Committee Clerk esleeper@house.mi.gov

Date Adopted: March 8, 2023