

## HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

## COMMITTEE ON TAX POLICY REP. CYNTHIA NEELEY CHAIR

## **COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES**

Wednesday, March 8, 2023

12:00 PM

Room 521, House Office Building

The House Committee on Tax Policy was called to order by Chair Neeley.

The Clerk read in a letter from House Speaker Joe Tate appointing Representative Hoadley to the House Tax Policy Committee and removing Representative Fink.

The Chair requested attendance be called:

Present: Reps. Neeley, Farhat, Brixie, Brenda Carter, Whitsett, Grant, Price,

VanWoerkom, Outman, Tisdel, Hoadley.

Absent: Rep. Markkanen. Excused: Rep. Markkanen.

Representative VanWoerkom moved to adopt the meeting minutes from March 1, 2023. There being no objection, the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

The Chair laid before the committee the Treasury Presentation on Tax Structure and History with Jeff Guilfoyle. Questions and discussion followed.

Representative VanWoerkom moved to excuse Representative Markkanen from the meeting. There being no objection the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

There being no further business before the committee, Chair Neeley adjourned the meeting at 12:55 PM.

Representative Cynthia Neeley, Chair

Edward Sleeper Committee Clerk

Date Adopted: March 15, 2023