

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

COMMITTEE ON APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE ON JOINT CAPITAL OUTLAY REP. NATALIE PRICE CHAIR

COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday, May 10,	4:00	Room 352, House Appropriations, State Capitol
2023	PM	Building

The House Appropriations Subcommittee on Joint Capital Outlay was called to order by Chair Price.

The Chair requested attendance be called:

Present: Reps. Price, Steckloff, Brixie, O'Neal, Puri, Wilson, Alexander.
Sens. McDonald Rivet, Irwin, McCann, McMorrow, Camilleri, Santana, Damoose, Bumstead, Huizenga.
Absent: Rep. Steele.
Excused: Rep. Steele.

Representative Steckloff moved to adopt the meeting minutes from May 3, 2023. There being no objection, the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

Representative Brixie moved to excuse Representative Steele from the meeting. There being no objection the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

The Chair laid the presentations on Capital Outlay Projects before the subcommittee.

Brock Tessman, President, and Gavin Leach, Vice-President of Finance, representing Northern Michigan University, both provided a presentation on Northern Michigan University's Capital Outlay Project Request. Questions and discussion followed.

Nick Nissley, President, and Gabe Schneider, Director of Government Relations, both representing Northwestern Michigan College, joined by Mahli Braak, Student, all provided a presentation on Northwestern Michigan College's Capital Outlay Project Request. Questions and discussion followed.

Charles W. Lepper, President, and Lisa Freiburger, Vice-President of Finance and

Administration, both representing Grand Rapids Community College provided a presentation on Grand Rapids Community College's Capital Outlay Project Request.

Russell Kavalhuna, President, and Irene Watts, Trustee, both representing Henry Ford College provided a presentation on Henry Ford College's Capital Outlay Project Request.

There being no further business before the subcommittee, Chair Price adjourned the meeting at 5:52 PM.

Representative Natalie Price, Chair

Dakota Soda Committee Clerk dsoda@house.mi.gov